Emerging Leaders of Southern Vermont

Untitled design (1).png
Untitled design (2).png

2021 Emerging Leaders
  • Beth Wallace | Bennington County Head Start/Early Head Start, United Children's Services | North Bennington, VT

  • Brittany Schmidt | River Bend Chiropractic | Brattleboro, VT

  • Conor Floyd | Food Connects | Bellows Falls, VT

  • Dane Whitman | Vermont State Legislature, Grey Oak (LLC) | North Bennington

  • Danielle Salway | Mount Snow Academy | West Dover, VT

  • Eric Durocher | Town of Dover, VT | East Dover, VT

  • Frances Huntley | Downtown Brattleboro Alliance | Brattleboro, VT

  • Ian Goodnow | Costello, Valente & Gentry P.C., Brattleboro Selectboard| Brattleboro, VT

  • Ian Hefele | School for International Training Vernon, VT

  • Jake Stone | Mission City Church | Bennington, VT

  • Juliette Carr | Old Ways Herbal & Riversong Farm | South Newfane, VT

  • Lani DePonte-Disorda | Pangaea Restaurant | North Bennington, VT

  • Maribeth Fonda | Windham Southeast Supervisory Union | Brattleboro, VT

  • Mikaela Lewis | Southwestern VT Chamber of Commerce  Shaftsbury, VT

  • S. Luella Strattner | Mount Snow Academy | Newfane, VT

  • Samba A. Diallo | AIDS Project of Southern Vermont | Brattleboro, VT

  • Sarah Wiggins | SIT Study Abroad | Northfield, MA

  • Shannon Wheeler | Town of Dover, VT | West Dover, VT

  • Tai Morse | Vernon Elementary School | Keene, NH

  • Zach Rounds | Rescue Inc | Vernon, VT

EL promo.png
2020 Emerging Leaders
  • Aaron Dickie | Vermont Department of Labor | Bennington, VT

  • Ain Thompson | Out in the Open | Brattleboro, VT

  • Alex Figueroa | Southwestern Vermont Medical Center | Bennington, VT

  • Alyssa Pelow | Adaptiva HR | Brattleboro, VT

  • Alyssa Todd | National Children's Alliance | Brattleboro, VT

  • Amanda McCullock | Flatter Me Hair Salon & Self | East Dummerston, VT

  • Austin Bevin | Brunswick Dental Associates | North Bennington, VT

  • Charles Soucy | Hermit Thrush Brewery | Brattleboro, VT

  • Christopher Lukasik| Windham County State’s Attorney’s Office | Bratttleboro,VT

  • Christine Abdelnour | Christine Abdelnour: Allstate Insurance | Westmoreland, NH

  • Danielle Lacroix | Green Mountain Gardening | Dummerston, VT

  • Elizah Temple | Grace Cottage Hospital | Putney, VT

  • Eva Westheimer | Out in the Open | East Dummerston, VT

  • Hannah Cofiell | Butter Mountain Bakery | Woodford, VT

  • Henry Rosario | Outpatch and Dartmouth - Tuck Business School | Brattleboro, VT

  • Jared Newell | CDM Smith and Bennington Area Trail System | Old Bennington, VT

  • Jay DeGregorio | The Nature Museum | Brattleboro, VT

  • Jedediah Popp | Health Care and Rehabilitation Services | Brattleboro, VT

  • Jenifer Prouty Hoffman | Hoffman Real Estate | North Bennington, VT

  • Jennie Rozycki | John G. McCullough Free Library | North Bennington, VT

  • John Kim | Grace Cottage Hospital | Brattleboro, VT

  • John Pritchard | Costello, Valente & Gentry, P.C. | Brattleboro, VT

  • Jordan Leonard | Vernon Elementary School | Greenfield, MA

  • Justin Thompson | Wantastiquet Hall | Hinsdale, NH

  • Kim Kunkle | Vernon Elementary School | Vernon, VT 

  • Lauren Mabie | Vermont Law School and 22 Mile March | Brattleboro, VT

  • Lauren Wilcox | Project Against Violent Encounters | Manchester, VT

  • Matthew Schibley | Health Care and Rehabilitation Services | Brattleboro, VT

  • Melissa Walker | Grace Cottage Hospital | Stratton, VT

  • Rebecca LaPointe | Grace Cottage Hospital | Townshend, VT

  • Sarah Perrin | Green Mountain Concessions and Bennington Select Board | Bennington, VT

Group 1.jpg
2019 Emerging Leaders
  • Alex Beck, Workforce & Education Program Manager, Brattleboro Development Credit Corporation, Brattleboro, VT

  • Ashley Havreluk, EB-5 Manger, Mount Snow, West Dover, VT

  • Avery Schwenk, Co-founder, Hermit Thrush Brewery, Brattleboro, VT  

  • Becky Gilbert, Licensed Clinical Mental Health Clinician (LCMHC), HCRS Clinician II/EFS Clinician/Brattleboro Primary Care (BPC) Consultant & Clinician/Per Diem Crisis Screener, and Entera Catering, Brattleboro, VT 

  • Beq Lendvay, Field Production Coordinator, Catamount Access Television, Bennington, VT           

  • Brian Maggiotto, General Manager, The Inn at Manchester, Manchester, VT 

  • Carson Thurber, Fundraising/Development Director, Southwestern Vermont Medical Center, Bennington, VT  

  • Cat Bryars, Regional Planner – Community Planning Program Manager, Bennington County Regional Commission, Bennington, VT  

  • Christopher Parker, Food Service Director for WCSU, West River Education District (WRED), Vernon, VT

  • Diane Michalczuk, Psychologist-Doctorate Geriatric Neuropsychology, The Memory Clinic, Bennington, VT 

  • Emma Stewart, Housing Support Coordinator, Windham & Windsor Housing Trust, Brattleboro, VT

  • HB Lozito, Executive Director, Green Mountain Crossroads, Brattleboro, VT  

  • Jonathan Cooper, Community & Economic Development Specialist, Bennington County Regional Commission, Bennington, VT  

  • Joshua Unruh, Digital Marketing Specialist, New England Newspapers, Inc., Brattleboro, VT            

  • Kelly Clarke, Architect, Centerline Architects, Bennington, VT

  • Leeanne Hadsel, Behavior Interventionist, Vernon Elementary School, Vernon, VT          

  • Lori Langevin, Assistant Business Manager/ HR Support, Windham Central Supervisory Union, Townshend, VT      

  • Marissa Hutton, Executive Director, Dorset Theatre Festival, Dorset, VT

  • McKenna Hayes, Food Hub Operations Manager, Food Connects, Putney, VT      

  • Mel Motel, Executive Director, Brattleboro Community Justice Center, Brattleboro, VT  

  • Peter Paggi, Director of Real Estate Development, Windham & Windsor Housing Trust, Brattleboro, VT  

  • Sarah Kovach, Brattleboro Literary Festival, Brattleboro, VT  

  • Steffen Gillom, President of the Windham County NAACP, VPR Commentator, and Disability Services Associate at SIT Graduate Institute, Brattleboro, VT

2018 Emerging Leaders
  • Michelle Marrocco, Bennington County Industrial Corporation (Summit Award Winner)

  • Katherine Partington, Mondo Mediaworks (Summit Award Winner)

  • Forest Weyen, Bennington Rescue Squad

  • Taylor Knoop, United Way of Windham County

  • Betsy Dunham, Southern Vermont College

  • Silvia Cassano, Bennington Area Trails System

  • Bridget Struthers, Brattleboro School of Dance

  • Gregory Boshart, Maple Valley Design Build

  • Josh Roberts, Edward Jones

  • Kayla Becker, United Way of Vermont, Bennington County

  • Ken Lorenz, Spirits of Old Bennington

  • Laura Kamyk, Big Picture Farm

  • Michelle Demers, Vermont Department of Labor

  • Phoebe Connolly, Leland and Gray Union High School

  • Ricky Davidson, Boys and Girls Club- Brattleboro

  • Sarah Lang, Brattleboro Development Credit Corporation

  • Serenity Wolf, P.E., Stevens and Associates

  • Stacey Woods, Meadowbrook Gypsies LLC

  • Kayla Davis, Battenkill Valley Health Center

  • James Salerno, Hale Mountain Research

  • Jason Dolmetsch, MSK Engineering and Design

  • Rob Terry, Merck Forest

  • Michael Root, United States Post Office

  • Duncan Hilton, Community College of Vermont and St. Michael's Episcopal Church

2017 Emerging Leaders
  • Daniel Strohl, Hemmings Motor News

  • Dimitri Garder, Global-Z International 

  • Richard Berkfield, Food Connects

  • Alyssa Sabetto, Windham Regional Commission

  • Sean Ashcraft, Camp Waubanong

  • Michele Mazur, Trinity Botanicals

  • Laura Schairbaum, Greater Falls Connections